Leonard Cohen, Lou Reed, Rock n' Roll Hall Of Fame, songwriter, Songwriters, songwriting, XecretCode, Xsong

Leonard Cohen’s Rock n’ Roll Hall Of Fame Induction Speech

In case you missed it, Leonard Cohen was recently inducted into the Rock n’Roll Hall Of Fame. After a short rambling introduction courtesy of Lou Reed, Cohen proceeds into probably the most poetic induction speech ever.

My favorite part comes around 7:11:


Well, my friends are gone
And my hair is gray
And I ache in the places
Where I used to play
And I’m hungry for love
But I’m not coming on
I’m just paying my rent every day
In the tower of song

Well, we all know why he’s one of the best. Pass this one around folks.

Standard

Leave a Reply

